This Week

It’s currently Pacific Daylight Time (PST), UTC -8
The current local time on the US West Coast (America/Los_Angeles):

Join After Hours To
Watch The Daily Office Hours Show

Click here to register for After Hours

How do I join the Mukana discussion to ask questions?
We distribute the link to Mukana in Zoom chat.

How do I join the Discord?
We distribute the link for Discord in Mukana at 6:40am (PST).
Only available for 10 minutes.

After Hours Events

Panelist and Potential Panelist Meeting with Alex Lindsay
Thursday 2 February 2000Z | Noon (PST) | 3pm (EST) | 8pm (GMT) | 9pm (CET)
Panelists and Potential Panelists: If you do not already see an “office-hours-2-panelists” channel in Discord, please send a note to Brandon on Discord and request to be added.

Squares.TV Application Lab with Michael Forrest
Wednesdays 1800Z | 10am (PST) | 1pm (EST) | 6pm (GMT) | 7pm (CET)
Learn how to integrate Shoot Pro Webcam, Video Pencil and/or Beat Sheet – iOS and Mac-based live video production workflows from squares.tv

Canva and Keynote Lab with David Paskin
Wednesdays 2130z | 1:30pm (PST) | 4:30pm (EST) | 9:30pm (GMT) | 10:30pm (CET)
We’ll embark on an epic journey with David Paskin into the intricacies of Canva and Keynote: two simple yet powerful tools to create presentations, graphics, overlays, videos, and more!

Speaker Workshop with Mitchell Hill
Tuesdays 2300z | 3pm (PST) | 6pm (EST) | 11pm (GMT) | 12am (CET)

CWTM BTS
Wednesdays 0000z | 4pm (PST) | 7pm (EST) | 12am (GMT) | 1am (CET)
Behind the scenes of the Conversations With Tony Mobley show in a breakout room. Starts one hour before Tony’s show.

Isadora Lab with L Wilson-Spiro
Thursdays 1800z | 10am (PST) | 1pm (EST) | 6pm (GMT) | 7pm (CET)
This is an incredible opportunity to learn how to use Isadora for your own projects.

Accessibility Lab with Laura Thompson
Wednesdays 0030z | 4:30pm (PST) | 7:30pm (EST) | 12:30am (GMT) | 1:30am (CET)
Do you have questions about accessibility? Bring those questions and join Laura as we deep dive into all things accessibility.

Labs Archive

Monday 30 January 2023
Show 1042 | Focus on Pricing

Monday’s Show 1042
Focus on Pricing
clear space
General Questions
Pricing

How do you secure a fair value for your products or services?

How to avoid pricing mistakes that undervalue your worth or cause you to lose bids for work or contracts?


Tuesday 31 January 2023
Show 1043 | Focus on Time-lapse Creation

Tuesday’s Show 1043
Focus on Time-lapse Creation
clear space
General Questions
Time-lapse Creation

Time-Lapses are a great way to glue events together. We’ll discuss the tools and processes needed to make the most compelling Time-Lapses


Wednesday 1 February 2023
Show 1044 | Focus on Paul Selker of Spark Street Digital

Wednesday’s Show 1044
Focus on Paul Selker of Spark Street Digital
clear space
General Questions
Paul Selker of Spark Street Digital

Paul is the President of Spark Street Digital.
He will discuss how he positions his services of his AV/Webcasting company in the market, the types of events they do, and the services they decide to offer.
Live Audio lab today 11am PT


Thursday 2 February 2023
Show 1045 | Focus on Chris Sabato: One Man Show

Thursday’s Show 1045
Focus on Chris Sabato: One Man Show
clear space
General Questions
Chris Sabato: One Man Show

Streaming over 120 sporting events a year on limited staff and budget, Chris produces NCAA Division III sports broadcasts with lots of data integrations, static cameras, creative equipment choices, and custom programs.


Friday 3 February 2023
Show 1046 | Focus on Fly Pack Design and Construction

Friday’s Show 1046
Focus on Fly Pack Design and Construction
clear space
General Questions
Fly Pack Design and Construction

Sometimes we need to bring our studio with us. We’ll discuss what goes into designing and building fly packs.


Saturday 4 February 2023
Show 1047 | Focus on One Learning Community

Saturday’s Show 1047
Focus on One Learning Community
clear space
General Questions
One Learning Community

We will delve into this Learning Management System and explore its opportunities for collaboration and professional development.

https://www.onelearningcommunity.com

Sunday 5 February 2023
Show 1048 | Focus on Introspection

General Questions
Open Discussion

Member Events

Audio Talk and More with Marty Atias

Every Monday

(as available) 2300z | 3pm (PST) | 6pm (EST) | 11pm (UTC)

Monday Audio Talk & More, an extension of the Hybrid Ministries Tech Forum, is a relaxed learning opportunity for everyone regardless of skill level.

Bring your interest in audio, video, or web production as we learn from each other about technology, story telling, and Artful Intention.

Click here to register for this event


Conversations with Tony Mobley

Every Wednesday

0100z | 5pm (PST) | 8pm (EST) | 1am (UTC)
Click here to register for this event

February 1st – Stan Bush. Stan originally did video calls in 1995 and used apps like Meerkat, Periscope and Blab.


“Birding with Lois” (BWL)
Thursday

0100z | 5pm (PST) | 8pm (EST) | 1am (UTC)
Next Show: February 9th

Hoping to encourage more people to enjoy bird watching, this bi-weekly program features birders answering questions sent in by viewers. Simple. Straight-forward. Enthusiastic. Fun!

To send in questions, or volunteer to help; email: BirdingWithLois@gmail.com

BWL is archived here on YouTube